The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

It’s movie review time!!!!

Starring Ben Stiller, Kristen Wiig, and Adam Scott.

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.  Inspirational film of the year!!  Stop dreaming, start living.  Movie review from Roxanne Reyes

The Secret life of Walter Mitty

I was actually very impressed with this movie.  I would give it 3.5 stars out of 5 for its creativity and story line.  I was expecting it to be boring and not that interesting, but I was wrong and got an attractive story out of it.  It’s about a guy who daydreams a lot in odd situations and just blanks out when talking with someone.  He meets a girl at work, Kristen Wiig and daydreams of being with her.  He also has other episodes in life that he imagines doing something wild and unbelievable that is almost like out of a fantasy.  I also appreciated the music that went along with the film, which made the ambiance cohesive to its artistic state.  It was very stimulating much like jumping out of your chair to do something very adventurist and daring.

Walter Mitty makes me feel like when I’m in my own world I can make it come true by following my dreams.  Everyone daydreams and it’s been mentioned by a professional that people daydream about an average of 14 times per day.  That was just a side note there, but imagine accomplishing a task to save the company you work with tons of money and getting a promotion or flying a jet or falling in love with the person of your dreams.  Walter Mitty was about most average people who don’t get to venture outside their comfort zone and decides one day to risk it all.  It was about seizing the moment.  I’ve always had a desire to travel around the world or live in another country.  However, many people, especially me, are too scared to take the plunge.  Yes, I admit I have obligations in life, for instance, a job and a husband.  That can be difficult to walk away from.  I can always take the husband and travel to Europe and have a life there, but maybe down the line when we are free from life’s commitments.

I highly recommend you to go out and see this movie today.  Don’t wait until the last minute.  It’s very inspiring and imaginative and makes you think and believe in yourself.  I admire a movie that can take you places and expand your horizons on another level.  My emotions was definitely on a high cloud in the sky.  Anything that makes me feel inspired is worth a thousand gold medals.  Yes, go out and make a mark like Walter Mitty.

Leave a Reply

