Teen Speaks Over 20 Languages

By Roxanne Reyes

When I saw this video on youtube I was amazed on how well this teen could speak many languages.  Tim, an American student, is a rare prodigy called a polyglot, which means many tongues.  The ability to speak lots of languages has always been an admiration to me because I have this interest in learning about different cultures and one way is through language.  I just wish America wasn’t so closed to learning just English.  Maybe living in Europe would be better for me one day to make that opportunity come true.

Someday our continent will break off and we would be forced to learn other languages in the future.  To me that would be an adventure that I’m willing to explore.

Leave a Reply

